What’s the Real You?


20130814-211612.jpg

This one I took during the 12th year anniversary of our college. And what really caught me were these colorful balloons ranging from green, yellow, to red and blue.

These balloons made me think if I am really showing my true colors or the “real” me in front of my friends, my family, to everyone, and even to myself. My answer was “not at all”. I mean, come on! It is a human nature of not showing to someone the real you. Maybe not yet this time but you are planning it soon until you really learn how to trust that person. Like he or she trusts you and vice versa.

Eventually, there has been a question which I often ask to myself:

“DO I REALLY NEED TO CHOOSE THE PERSONS WHOM I SHOULD SHOW THE REAL ME?”

Therefore, my answer is no. Of course I shouldn’t be like that. I get to think it’s better if we should just let it go naturally. Let’s always be real to our friends, to our families, to everyone and most of all, to ourselves. So we won’t have regrets. No disappointments, no cat fights, no “fake”.

Then, a happy-real life it is! 😀 LSP

Leave a Reply

