Moms For Life


20140511-225641.jpg

Personally speaking, who doesn’t love our mothers? Even if we get to hate them there is still space in our hearts that tells us to always understand them. To always remember every single thing they do just to make us happy, satisfied and as if there’s nothing that we could ever ask for more. Moms are always right there beside us. When we get to walk while remembering how they guided us in our first baby steps. When we are looking at the bathroom mirror thinking of how patient they demonstrated the proper tooth brushing. When we wake up every morning reading the first word that catches our eyes while reminiscing the moments they became our “first teacher”. Indeed, our moms are willing to do anything for we are their children and they have to take care of us until the end.

We show our love to our moms differently. In fact I am not the type who always tell “I love you, Mom!” when I’m about to leave home. But that doesn’t mean that I don’t love her literally. I can still express my love but, let’s say, in a more different way than the usual.

I admit I have this big fear of losing my mom physically. That one day will come, I suppose, and no one could ever stop it. That is why if we still have the time to hang out, have the longest chitchat and sell the most exclusive joke with our moms, then let’s take that as an opportunity for we will thank time someday for allowing us to do it.

Moms aren’t there for ever but all the good things they do for us will always stay forever.

My name is Laurence and I heart and salute all the moms in the universe! 😘

imagePHOTO: Me and my mom during my toddler days! 😉

Leave a Reply

